Click for Peru, New York Forecast








 

 

 

 

 

  

Peru Departments

Town Justices
Jack Lawliss
James Kirby

518-643-2745 Ext. 1
Fax: 518-643-0527 
Email: court@perutown.com 

Court Clerk
Holly Stone
518-643-2745 Ext. 1
Fax: 643-0527
Email: court@perutown.com 
Court Clerk hours:
Monday - Thursday - 7:30am to 3:00pm
Friday - 7:30am to 12:00pm


Assessor
Tim Surpitski
518-643-2745 Ext. 4
Email: assessors@perutown.com 
Tuesday & Wednesday 9:00am to 12:00pm
Assessor from the County will be in the office during these hours.
For questions concerning property contact the Clinton County Real Property Office: 518-565-4760
2011 Tentative Assessment Roll

Code Enforcement Officer
Frank Slycord
518-643-2745 Ext. 3 
Email: peruzoning@perutown.com 
Mon., Tues., Thurs., Fri. 9:00am - 12:00pm
Wednesday - Call for Appointment

Zoning/Planning Secretary
Kayla Martin
518-643-2745 Ext 6
Fax: 518-643-0078
Email: zoningsecretary@perutown.com 
Monday through Friday 9:00am-3:00pm

Youth Director
John Flynn
518-643-2745 Ext 9
518-643-6843 (home) 
Email: jpflynn@charter.net 
Youth Commission Meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm.
Meetings are always open to the public and we encourage your attendance.

Dog Control Officer
Kelly Allen, DCO  
518-569-4165
Email: kellyshewolf@comcast.net 
Mark Hrycyk, Dep. DCO 
518-570-6557


Grant Coordinator

Adele Douglas
518-643-7863 (home)
Email: chinadele1@hotmail.com 

Town Engineer
Peter Gibbs
Email: peterg@engineeringventures.com 

 

 


Highway Department
Michael Farrell, Superintendent
Highway Garage - 9 Cross St.
518-643-8657
Email:
mfarrell@perutown.com
Winter Hours: Mon - Fri 3:30AM - 3:30PM

Summer Hours: Mon - Thur 6:00AM - 4:30PM

Water/Sewer Department
Gregory Timmons, Superintendent
Water/Sewer Garage - 10 Cross St.
518-643-8125 (Emergency Pager 518-574-5554)
Email: peruwts@perutown.com 

Monday through Friday 7:30AM - 4:00PM

HWY & W/S Secretary
Carlene Heipel
518-643-8657
Fax: 518-643-0365
Email: highway@perutown.com 

Email: peruwts@perutown.com 

Website 
Adam McBrayer
518-643-8813 (home)
Email: donyo1@charter.net 


Historian
Ron & Carol Allen
518-643-2745 Ext. 8
518-561-0038 (home) 
Email: perutownhistorian@charter.net 
Wednesdays 9:00am to 12:00pm
Office downstairs at the Town Hall of Peru .

Gazebo Park Coordinator
Pamela Barber
518-643-2745 Ext 7
Monday through Thursday 9:00am to 4:00pm 
Email: secretary@perutown.com  


Outreach Center JCEO - Food Shelf
Patrick Holmes
518-643-2745 Ext 12
Monday through Thursday 9:00am to 4:00pm

Peru Volunteer Fire Department 
Tyler Williams, Chief
753 Bear Swamp Road
518-643-9271 (For Emergencies Call 9-1-1)
Email: perufiredepartment@yahoo.com
Website: www.pfd27.com

Town Attorneys
Thomas Murnane (Planning/Zoning)
518-561-4400
Email: tmurnane@soctlaw.com 

Donald Biggs (Town)
518-562-0600
Email: dwb@plattsburghlaw.com 

Site design by: